The 2nd Technical Advisory Group (TAG) EU project

Date:  Tuesday, January 5, 2016,

Time: 2:00 p.m. – 4 p.m.

Venue: CCD Conference Room, IPH Building, Level-2, icddr,b

Agenda of the meeting:

  1. Overview of the project
  2. Progress to date
  3. Need Assessment on DHIS-2
  4. Work Plan-2016
  5. AOB

Participant list:

NO Name Organization
1. Prof. Dr. Abul Kalam Azad

Director, MIS, DGHS (Chairman)



2. Prof. T.A. Chowdhury BIRDEM ,Shah Bag, Dhaka
3. Dr. Md. Shahedul Hassan, Joint Secretary DGHS
4. Dr. Malabika Sarker

Professor, & Director Research

James P. Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University
5. Dr. Md. Ehteshamul  Huq  Choudhury

, Joint Director

6. Md. Ashraful Islam, DG, HEU, MoHFW MoHFW
7. Dr. Shibbir Ahmed

Professor and Head, Community Medicine


Sylhet MAG Osmani Medical College, Sylhet
8. Dr. Tanveer Chowdhury,PM, NCD DGHS,Mohakali
9. Dr.Abdul Hashim, Director, (ESD) DGHS
10. Dr.ATM Iqbal Anwar. Scientist icddr,b
11. Dr.Aminur Rahman icddr,b
12. Ms. Sadika Akhter (DPC) icddr,b
13. Dr. Sohana  Shafique (SRI) icddr,b
14. Dr.Md.Shah Alam (PC) icddr,b
15. Mr. Monjur Ahmed(CS) icddr,b
16. Ms. Razwana Afzal(CO) icddr,b